Fresh Faces Named In Bafana Squad

March 14, 2018

There were some new faces in Stuart Baxter’s latest Bafana Bafana squad announcement for the four-nations tournament.

South Africa will come against Zambia, Zimbabwe and Angola later this month.

The tournament, which takes place during the international break, is scheduled for 17-25 March.

Some of the new faces included were Maritzburg United’s Siphesihle Ndlovu, Kaizer Chiefs’ Daniel Cardoso and Orlando Pirates’ Thembinkosi Lorch.


Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs), Darren Keet (Bidvest Wits) , Brandon Petersen (Ajax Cape Town)


Reeve Frosler (Bidvest Wits) , Ramahlwe Mphahlele (Kaizer Chiefs), Daniel Cardoso (Kaizer Chiefs) , Thulani Hlatshwayo (Bidvest Wits) , Buhle Mkhwanazi (Bidvest Wits), Sifiso Hlanti (Bidvest Wits), Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates)


Dean Furman (Supersport United), Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Aubrey Modiba (Supersport United), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Sibusiso Vilakazi (Mamelodi Sundowns), Siphesihle Ndlovu (Maritzburg United), Kamohelo Mokotjo (Brentford FC), Bongani Zungu (Amiens), Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates), Keagan Dolly (Montpellier), Phakamani Mahlambi (Al Ahly)


Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns), Lebo Mothiba (Lille), Ryan Moon (Kaizer Chiefs)